top of page
  • Writer's pictureKortney Wloch

Little Miss Modern Millennial



Checking out the Best Murals in the 716!


Hey Guys! Thanks for checking out my blog where all things millennial, geektastic, wine crazy, coffee indulging, and just daily living comes to life. I know what you're thinking, "please not another twenty-something creating a social media platform where they think people are going to bite". I am sorry to say, yes, YES I AM! But I promise one thing, I'll do my best to be a little bit more entertaining. My mother always told me my true calling was being a writer, but let's face it: I'm no best-seller. That won't stop me from trying something else though!


Being a millennial comes with all sorts of baggage, and unfortunately, no one ever asked if I wanted it to be Louis Vuitton or Timbuk2! Honestly, it's exhausting to constantly hear the negative things someone might say about being a millennial as if we don't work hard enough as it is. So I decided to start a blog (how very millennial of me right?) and talk about what goes on in the daily life we're all just doing our best to navigate.



I'll talk about anything from what fitness journey I'm on, to the recipes for the best avocado toast, and let me tell you, there will always be avocado toast. I might even pour a nice glass of champagne to go with it, and I'll do it all while sitting on the couch in the house I bought. I will be honest though, you will probably find me with a glass of wine in my hand while writing these posts, try not to judge me too harshly. Without further mystery, I should probably start by introducing myself.



#wine #fingerlakes #pouraglass
What can I say? I like my wine!


I’m Kortney, a 28-year-old medical student, NYS Certified English Teacher, blogger, and in my free time, I grade the SAT by night. These days I'm living in Auburn, New York. Although I have not always lived in Auburn my roots take me all the way down to the 716. It is a bit of a zany adventure moving to such a different place, but the "Prison City" over here in Central New York is always surprising me!


I am constantly exploring the area, and in the process discovering more about who I am. And honestly isn’t that what all of us are doing, just trying to figure out the world around us and our place in it? I decided what better way to explore than to share my world with you.



As a proud Game of Thrones fan, I cannot watch on Sunday without my Direwolf

I am a pop culture geek, health and fitness fiend, and inspiration searcher, my day-to-day life consists of a blend of things, so I’ll be sharing that too.

I take so many photos of my meals, my workouts, the wine and coffee I find. I don’t think all meals deserve equal screen time; however, since I was diagnosed with Celiac disease 3 years ago I tend to want to share with others (just in case they live with it too).

I might even throw some posts about my dog Spencer he's the best (you can tell by the picture above!). I will also be honest I never grew out of my “someday I’ll end up being the next J.K Rowling or Rachel Hollis” phase, so every now and then I will also share some of my own musings.

Thanks for clicking, I'll try not to disappoint! Don’t forget to pour yourself a tall glass, life is too short to deny yourself the simple pleasures in life.









609 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page